Skilled Nominated Visa (190 Visa)

Skilled Nominated Visa

Skilled Nominated Visa (190 Visa)

The Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190) is an Australian immigration pathway designed for skilled workers who want to live and work in Australia on a permanent basis. This visa is part of the General Skilled Migration (GSM) program and requires nomination by a state or territory government in Australia.

In this article, we will explore the key aspects of the Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190) and provide a comprehensive guide for aspiring applicants.

What is a Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)?

The Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190) is a points-based visa that allows skilled workers to live and work in Australia permanently. It is specifically designed to address skill shortages in various occupations across different states and territories in Australia. This visa subclass provides an opportunity for skilled individuals to contribute to the Australian economy and obtain Australian permanent residency.

How do I get this Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)? 

To apply for Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190), you must first submit an Expression of Interest (EOI). You may then be nominated for this visa by a state or territory government.

Once you are nominated, you will be invited to apply.

Eduaid can help you with your eligibility for this visa and your EOI and application.

As a guide to your eligibility:

  • You must be under 45 years of age (and still be when you receive your invitation).
  • You must have an occupation that is on the Skilled Independent visa (subclass 189) ‚Äď Points-tested stream Skilled Occupations list.
  • You must pass a Skills Assessment to prove you are genuinely qualified and experienced in that occupation.
  • You must attain a points score of 65 or above (and retain this score until you receive your invitation). Your points score is determined by several factors, including your English level, employment skills and history, qualifications and education.
  • You must have passed an approved English language test no more than three years before receiving your invitation, or by being a citizen (or hold a valid passport) of Canada, New Zealand, the Republic of Ireland, the United Kingdom, or the United States.
  • You must meet health and character requirements.
  • You must not have outstanding debts to the Australian government.
  • You may not be able to apply if you have had a visa refused or cancelled by the Australian government while you were in Australia.

What are the features and benefits of Skilled Nominated Visa ? 

For you:

  • It is a permanent visa. You can migrate to Australia forever
  • You can work and study as you please.
  • You are entitled to access Medicare, Australia‚Äôs subsidised universal health care scheme.
  • You can travel freely to and from Australia for up to 5 years, after which you will need a Resident Return visa (RRV) to re-enter Australia.
  • You may be eligible to apply for citizenship.

Depending on which state or territory nominates you, you may have to fulfil other obligations to them.

For your family:

  • Your immediate family members, including your partner and your or your partner‚Äôs child or step-child, will enjoy precisely the same benefits and rights as you do.
  • Your children are entitled to free primary and secondary education.
  • You can apply to sponsor the migration of eligible relatives to join you in Australia.

    Comparison with Other Visa Subclasses

    While the Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190) is a popular choice for skilled workers, it is essential to understand its differences and advantages compared to other visa subclasses. For instance, the Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189) does not require state or territory nomination but has higher points requirements.

    On the other hand, the Skilled Regional (Provisional) Visa (Subclass 491) offers a pathway to permanent residency but requires nomination by a regional area.

Skilled Independent Visa (189 Visa)

Welcome to our comprehensive guide on the Skilled Independent Visa Subclass 189, your ultimate pathway to achieving immigration excellence in Australia. At Eduaid, we are committed to providing you with the most up-to-date and accurate information to

Employer Nomination Scheme Visa (subclass 186 Visa)

The Employer Nomination Scheme Visa (ENS 186) allows skilled employees to be sponsored by Australian employers to live and work in Australia permanently. How do I get Employer Nomination Scheme Visa?  There are three streams for this visa; The Tem

Temporary Skill Shortage Visa (482 Visa)

Who is Temporary Skill Shortage Visa for? The Temporary Skill Shortage Visa also referred to as the TSS visa, is for skilled workers who want to work in Australia temporarily. How do I get Temporary Skill Shortage Visa? There are three streams und

Skilled Regional Visa (subclass 887)

Skilled Regional Visa (subclass 887) is designed for people who have previously worked and lived in particular regional areas of Australia. How do I get Skilled Regional Visa (subclass 887)? You need to hold a Skilled visa or a Bridging Visa A

Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme Visa (187 Visa)

This Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme Visa (187 Visa) is for skilled employees who have an Australian employer willing to sponsor them to live and work in a regional area permanently. How do I get Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme Visa (187 Vis

Skilled Regional Visa (491 Visa)

The Skilled Regional Visa (subclass 491) is a new skilled migration visa to Australia. It is designed for skilled individuals in particular occupations who are willing to live in any of the designated regional areas of Australia for up to five years.